

Organisers

- IEEE Industrial Electronics Chapter, Singapore
 Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
 IEEE Xi'an Section, China

Technical Sponsors (to be confirmed)
IEEE Industrial Electronics Society
IEEE Control Systems Society
National Natural Sciences Foundation of China

International Advisory Committee

Theng Bao, Xidian University, China Bimal K. Bose, University of Tennessee, USA Cassandras, Christos G., Boston University, USA Clarence de Silva, Univ British Columbia, Canada Clarence de Silva, Univ British Columbia, Canada David Feng, University of Sydney, Australia Leopoldo G. Franquelo, Sevilla Univ., Spain Luis Gomes, UNINOVA, Portugal Graham Goodwin, Univ. of Newcastle, Australia Doug Gray, Adelaide University, Australia Yue Hao, Xidian University, China Baomin Huang, Univ of Wisconsin-Madison, USA John Hung, Auburn University, USA Zhong-Ping Jiang, Polytechnic Univ. Okyay Kaynak, Bogazici Univ., Turkey Marian P. Kazmierkowski, Warsaw Univ. of Tech. Miroslav Krstic, Univ of California, San Diego, USA Frank Lewis, Univ of Texas at Arlington, USA Yuanliang Ma, NPU, China Romeo Ortega, LSS-Supelec, France Romeo Ortega, LSS-Supelec, France Jun Min Pan, Shanghai Jiaotong Univ., China Jun Min Pan, Shanghai Jiaotong Univ., China Francis Schumitt, ENST, France Rahardja Susanto, I2R, Singapore Tariq Samad, Honeywell Gang Tao, Univ. of Virginia, USA Jacobus Daniel van Wyk, Virginia State Univ., USA Changhong Wang, Harbin Inst of Tech, China Danwei Wang, NTU, Singapore Bogdan M. Wilamowski, Auburn Univ, USA Virgen Wu, Chinga Paddown of Sciences, China Bogdan M. Wilamowski, Auburn Univ, USA Yirong Wu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China Weixin Xie, Shenzhen Univ., China Xinghuo Yu, RMIT, Australia Zhaotian Zhang, NSFC, China Rongchun Zhao, NPU, China Yixin Zhong, Beijing Univ of Post & Elec, China

Organizing Committee lee
Changyun Wen
Mingyi He
Wenxiang Xie
Chengyu Jiang
Fang Lin Luo
Zhengguo Li
Baoguo Wei
Wenxiang Xie
Shuai Wan
Wenjian Cai
Hong Tang
Xing Zhu
Xiaoguang Gao
Yi Li
Fubao Wang

General Chair General Co-Chairs

Honorary Chair

Financial Co-Chairs

Secretaries

International Liaisons

Publication Co-Chairs

Publicity Co-Chairs

Sponsorship Co-Chairs

Exhibition Co-Chairs

Local Arrangement Co-Chairs

Yong Li
Dan Xiang

Technical Program Committee

Co-Chairs

Jing Bing Zhang Zhihong Man Cheng Chew Lim Jianguo Huang

Yi Li Fubao Wang Yan Feng Xiaoyun Xiong Mingyuan Li Wei Wang Jiangyoo Huang

Zhanrong Jing Baowang Lian

Contact:

ICIEA 2009 Secretariat Email: ICIEA2009@ieee.org URL: http://www.ieeeiciea.org



ICIEA 2009

THE 4th IEEE CONFERENCE ON INDUSTRIAL ELECTRONICS AND APPLICATIONS

25 - 27 May 2009, International Conference Center, Xi'an, P. R. China http://www.ieeeiciea.org

The 4th IEEE Conference on Industrial Electronics and Applications (ICIEA'09) is organized by the IEEE Industrial Electronics (IE) Chapter of Singapore, Northwestern Polytechnical University(NPU) and IEEE Xi'an section. It will be held in Xi'an, China from 25th to 27th May 2009. Xi'an, the ancient capital city of 13 dynasties known as Chang'an and with more than 3,100 years of history, records the great changes of the Chinese nation just like a living history book. Specialists and scholars regard it as an inexhaustible treasure house of literature while heads of state from many countries and people from all over the world turn their eyes to this tourist attraction, trying to broaden their knowledge of Chinese civilization.

The Proceedings of ICIEA are included in the IEEE Xplore database and indexed by EI Compendex and ISI Proceedings.

ICIEA'09 is a premier conference, providing an excellent forum for scientists, researchers, engineers and industrial practitioners throughout the world to present and discuss the latest technology advancement as well as future directions and trends in Industrial Electronics. Authors are invited to submit full papers describing original research work in areas including, but not limited to,

Industrial Informatics: Human-machine interactions, Diagnosis and prognosis, Intelligent automation, Intelligent transportation system, Manufacturing execution systems, Networked embedded controllers, Machine-to-machine, Condition based maintenance, SOA, Multi-agent systems.

Computational Intelligence: Artificial neural network, Fuzzy systems, Genetic algorithm, Evolutionary computing, Machine learning, Data mining

Control and Systems: Adaptive and intelligent control, Hybrid control, Digital control theory and development, Robust control, Nonlinear systems and control, Process control, networked control, cooperative control, bio-control

Energy and Environment: Energy management and control systems, Energy distribution, storage and recovery, Alternative and green energy, Waste management, Waste treatment and recycling, Water network and security, Sensor technologies, Intelligent Micro-grids

Mechatronics: Robotics, Sensors and actuators, Sensor fusion, High precision motion control, Micro electromechanical systems, industrial automation, Remote operation

Power Electronics: Power devices and components, Power quality control, FACTS, PFC, STATCOM, Harmonic analysis and compensations, Switching circuits and power converters, Motors and drives

Signal Processing: Image processing, Computer vision, Bio-image processing, Audio/video processing, Data processing, Estimation and identification, Remote sensing

Network and Communication Technologies: Network protocols, Mobile computing, Mobile ad hoc networks, Mobile agents, Network architectures, Quality of services, Cross-layer design/optimisation, Design and performance evaluation, Traffic control, Wireless systems

Aerospace Electronic and Information System: Design, integration, test or analysis of electronic components and systems. Acquisition, transmission, processing, fusion, management, simulation and display of information for aerospace systems

Invited and Special Sessions: The Technical Program Committee is soliciting proposals for invited and special sessions focusing on topics relevant to the theme of the conference. Prospective organizers submit proposals to the Technical Co-Chairman, Dr. Zhihong Man via email man.zhihong@eng.monash.edu.my by 01 January 2009.

Paper Submission: Please submit full papers to the Conference website address http://www.ieeeiciea.org by 15 October 2008. All submitted papers should be in the form of .pdf or .ps file and are to be limited to a maximum length of 6 pages (A4 size, single space, Times Roman of font size 10, two columns format), including figures, tables and references. Please use the template which is available from the website. Upon acceptance, authors will be required to register and present their papers. Papers will be published in the conference proceedings only if at least one of the authors is officially registered. Each registration covers a maximum of two papers.

Keynote Speakers:

- Professor Bimal K. Bose, University of Tennessee, USA
- Professor David Dagan Feng, The University of Sydney, Australia
- Professor K.J Ray Liu, University of Maryland, USA
- Professor Yuanliang Ma, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
- Professor Marios M. Polycarpou, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
- Professor Sigurd Skogestad, Norwegian Univ. of Science and Technology, Norway

Important Dates

Deadline for Full Paper submission Notification of Acceptance **Deadline for Camera Ready Manuscript Submission Deadline for Authors' Registration**

15 October 2008 15 January 2009 01 March 2009 01 April 2009

